Heisman Trophy winner Bryce Younger amongst 4 Alabama gamers on AP preseason All-America crew

0 0

Heisman Trophy winner Bryce Younger amongst 4 Alabama gamers on AP preseason All-America crew 1

Alabama stars Bryce Young and Will Anderson Jr. are amongst 4 gamers from the top-ranked Crimson Tide chosen to The Related Press preseason All-America crew.

Becoming a member of Younger, the Heisman Trophy-winning quarterback, and Anderson, the star go rusher, have been Alabama defensive backs Jordan Battle and Eli Ricks as first-team choices.

The AP preseason All-America crew offered by Areas Financial institution was chosen by a panel of High 25 ballot voters and launched Monday.

Alabama working again Jahmyr Gibbs made the second crew as an all-purpose participant and Crimson Tide guard Emil Ekiyor Jr. was additionally a second-team choice.

Alabama’s 4 first-teamers and 6 gamers on the 2 groups total have been essentially the most for any faculty.

Ohio State was second behind Alabama, similar to within the AP High 25, with three first-team choices and 5 gamers total.

Offensive deal with Paris Johnson Jr., working again TreVeyon Henderson and receiver Jaxon Smith-Njigba have been all chosen to the primary crew. C.J. Stroud, who completed fourth within the Heisman voting final 12 months, is the second-team quarterback. Deal with Dawand Jones made the second-team offensive line.

Defending nationwide champion and No. 3 Georgia had three gamers picked to the first-team: tight finish Brock Bowers, defensive deal with Jalen Carter and cornerback Kelee Ringo. Nolan Smith made the second-team at edge rusher.

In an indication of faculty soccer’s new period of loosened switch guidelines, seven gamers chosen to the 2 groups have transferred of their faculty careers, together with Gibbs (Georgia Tech) and Ricks (LSU) from Alabama.

USC receiver Jordan Addison, the Biletnikoff Award winner at Pitt in 2021, was a first-team choice.

Transfers becoming a member of Gibbs on the second-team have been Florida guard O’Cyrus Torrence (Louisiana); Baylor defensive deal with Siaki Ika (LSU); Notre Dame security Brandon Joseph (Northwestern); and Florida State defensive again Jammie Robinson (South Carolina).



Quarterback — Bryce Younger, junior, Alabama

Working backs — Bijan Robinson, junior, Texas; TreVeyon Henderson, sophomore, Ohio State.

Tackles — Peter Skoronski, junior, Northwestern; Paris Johnson Jr., junior, Ohio State.

Guards — Andrew Vorhees, sixth-year, Southern California; Caleb Chandler, sixth-year, Louisville.

Middle — Jarrett Patterson, senior, Notre Dame.

Tight finish — Brock Bowers, sophomore, Georgia.

Broad receivers — Jordan Addison, junior, Southern California; Jaxon Smith-Njigba, junior, Ohio State; Kayshon Boutte, junior, LSU.

All-purpose participant — Deuce Vaughn, junior, Kansas State.

Kicker — Jake Moody, senior, Michigan.


Edge rushers — Will McDonald IV, senior, Iowa State; Isaiah Foskey, senior, Notre Dame.

Linemen — Bryan Bresee, junior, Clemson; Jalen Carter, junior, Georgia.

Linebackers — Will Anderson Jr., junior, Alabama; Noah Sewell, junior, Oregon; Jack Campbell, senior, Iowa.

Cornerbacks — Kelee Ringo, sophomore, Georgia; Eli Ricks, junior, Alabama.

Safeties — Jordan Battle, junior, Alabama; Antonio Johnson, junior, Texas A&M.

Defensive again — Riley Moss, senior, Iowa.

Punter — Adam Korsak, senior, Rutgers.



Quarterback – C.J. Stroud, junior, Ohio State.

Working backs — Braelon Allen, sophomore, Wisconsin; Sean Tucker, junior, Syracuse.

Tackles — Connor Galvin, senior, Baylor; Dawand Jones, senior, Ohio State.

Guards — O’Cyrus Torrence, senior, Florida; Emil Ekiyor, senior, Alabama.

Middle — John Michael Schmitz, sixth-year, Minnesota.

Tight finish — Michael Mayer, junior, Notre Dame.

Broad receivers — Xavier Worthy, sophomore, Texas; Josh Downs, junior, North Carolina; A.T. Perry, senior, Wake Forest.

All-purpose participant — Jahmyr Gibbs, junior, Alabama

Kicker — Harrison Mevis, junior, Missouri


Edge rushers — Myles Murphy, junior, Clemson; Nolan Smith, senior, Georgia.

Linemen — Calijah Kancey, junior, Pittsburgh; Siaki Ika, junior, Baylor.

Linebackers — Nick Herbig, junior, Wisconsin; Andre Carter II, senior, Military; Edefuan Ulofoshio, senior, Washington.

Cornerbacks — Cam Smith, junior, South Carolina; Clark Phillips III, junior, Utah.

Safeties — Brandon Joseph, junior, Notre Dame; Jalen Catalon, junior, Arkansas.

Defensive again — Jammie Robinson, senior, Florida State.

Punter — Kyle Ostendorp, junior, Arizona.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.